News Flash

Clerks Office

Posted on: June 22, 2022

Letter from the Superintendent of Schools Post-COVID World Resources

Web Logo - designed by Erin Chazotte

In April, the school district, in collaboration with representatives from the Passaic County Department of Human Services, hosted a Community Panel Discussion on the topic, Emotional, Academic and Behavioral Challenges facing Children & Families in a Post-COVID World. The event offered parents and families a number of resources that are available to those in need. One outcome of this event was a request to provide some of these resources to those who were not able to attend. Please refer to the information below which provides an overview and access to a number of services that may be of use to you or a member of your family.

Passaic County Resources Net:

Passaic County offers an extensive and diverse range of resources for parents and families. Services include both community services (family and support services, support groups, basic needs assistance) and health related services, including mental and behavioral health, crisis services, and medical services. Passaic County Resources Net

School Counseling Resources:

The Pompton Lakes School District, in addition to supporting the resources available through Passaic County, also maintains a list of agencies that might be useful to students and families. Pompton Lakes School District - List of Counseling Resources

In addition, parents may contact a member of the school district’s counseling team for further assistance. Please see the following page for a contact list.

NAME

TITLE

EMAIL

PHONE EXTENSION

Ms. Tammy Weishaupt

Director of Guidance

tweishaupt@plps.org

2522

Mrs. Dawn Kutzelman

PLHS Counselor

dkutzelman@plps.org

2523

Mrs. Katie Miceli

PLHS Counselor

kmiceli@plps.org

2521

Mrs. Lucia Sposato

PLHS Counselor

lsposato@plps.org

2524

Mr. Skip McLaughlin

Student Assistance Coordinator

smclaughlin@plps.org

2525

Mrs. Kelly Boccio

Mental Health Crisis Counselor

kboccio@plps.org

2520

Mrs. Tina Marie Shea

Lakeside Counselor

tshea@plps.org

1549

Mrs. Susan Russo

Lakeside Counselor

srusso@plps.org

1537

Mrs. Kate Vivino

Elementary Counselor

kvivino@plps.org

3536

Dr. Lisa Bracamonte

School Psychologist

lbracamonte@plps.org

1545

Dr. Jessica Ardis

School Psychologist

jardis@plps.org

1543